Back To School DIY School Supplies!

So it is back to school time and you know what that means back to school posts. Lol. Today I thought I would share a back to school DIY. This DIY is super easy and honestly guys it makes your binders look 10 times better! So without further of do let’s get started!

  1. The first thing you want to do is collect pictures, you can use photos that you already have or you could print photos from instagram or print photos off of tumblr which is what I did.                                                                                                     $RRVA1NA                          IMG_4148
  2.  After collecting all of my photos I then printed them all out, if you wanted to do you could print them out and not cut them and just insert it to your binder, but I decided to cut all of them. Instead of printing on regular paper or card stock I decided to use a glossy paper. I just used this Kodak one, and works really well it seems like I paid for these photos which is a plus because I didn’t. If you would like to purchase one of the Kodak soft gloss paper here is the link: http://www.ebay.ca/itm/like/271749508852limghlpsr=true&hlpht=true&ul_noapp=true&hlpv=2&chn=ps&lpid=116&ops=true&viphx=1  So after printing I then just went straight away to cutting, too make it look even more tumblr like I cut some photos into a Polaroid shape and some with a white border. If you decided not to put your pictures in your binder you could also put it in your locker to represent you style.                                                                                                                                                                                                              IMG_4152                 IMG_4157      IMG_4155
  3. We’re almost done!! So after cutting all your pictures, now its time to place them in your binder. You could use your pictures and directly place them in your binder. For one of my binders I did indeed do that whatsoever its quite hard getting the pictures in the front pocket of your binder, and if you don’t apply tape it tends to move around. So i decided to get a piece of paper and get a small amount of tape and place it accordingly. The overall outcome is pretty bomb looking. Might I add it looks very tumblr ! Speaking of tumblr if you want to follow here is my link.. http://mylifeasonia.tumblr.com/                                                                                                                                                                                               IMG_4161 IMG_4169                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                 So that is it for today’s post I hope you all enjoyed today’s post. This is a super easy DIY to glam up your binders and even your locker for that matter. I have so much more back to school posts to share with you! I will be uploading weekly specifically on Sunday. For all of my back to school posts be sure to use the hashtag #schoolonia Bascially this hashtag represents a school where all my blog readers go too. Lol. Make sure to be following me on twitter!  https://twitter.com/Mylifeasonia                                                                                                                                                                              Lots of love, Sonia
Leave a Reply

