Top 5 Favorite Christmas Films: Blogmas Day 15

I just love Christmas films! To some there cheesy but to me I just love them. I’m actually watching one! No lies 🙂 I think these Christmas movies are so sweet. Today I thought I would share my festive Christmas movies. I’m also so  glad so many people are reading my blog. Thanks so muchh ❤ Also I am extremely sorry for not posting for 5 or 6 days, this post was ready before December. I just have been getting so anxious and I’ve gotten so many panic attacks last week. I am going to try really hard to get some extra blog posts. Let’s get started!

Home Alone

Yes I’m a sucker for this movie, but come on everyone loves this movie. I think this movie is so funny it is such a thriller. I love Kevin he’s so cute and funny. I find the story line of this movie is so amazing, If you don’t know the movie here is a quick rundown. “When bratty 8-year-old Kevin McCallister (Macaulay Culkin) acts out the night before a family trip to Paris, his mother (Catherine O’Hara) makes him sleep in the attic. After the McCallisters mistakenly leave for the airport without Kevin, he awakens to an empty house and assumes his wish to have no family has come true. But his excitement sours when he realizes that two con men (Joe Pesci, Daniel Stern) plan to rob the McCallister residence, and that he alone must protect the family home.” (NOT MY OWN WORDS”)

HomeAlone1_DVD.JPG

Home Alone: Lost In New York                                                                                        I don’t want to ramble to much since I’ve just talked about Home Alone, but this is just another fav film that I love.

images.jpg

Miracle on 34th Street

miracle-on-34th-street-remake-movie-poster

I love Miracle on 34th Street, I prefer the 1994 one only because I haven’t ever watched the other one. LOL I love this movie because it talks about hope and imagination. And how anything is possible. My favorite quote from this movie is “Christmas is not just a day, its a frame of mind”. One of my favorite quotes ever and I really think that Christmas is not just a day nor is it about the presents. Anyways one of my favorite films 🙂

Jingle All the Way

188c587501762239f06a1fdf7873c3b4_pt_xl

If you have not watched this movie you are really missing out and we cannot be friends. I just love this movie, I actually watched Jingle All the Way 2 last year with my entire family. And this year I watched the original one, which is this one and in all honesty I have watched it about a good 10 times. I think this movie is funny and so sweet how this dad will do anything to get his son a toy and not just any toy. I think its such as sweet movie. And the ending is hilarious. I won’t spoil it because you have got to watch it.

Help For the Holidays

Help_for_the_holidays_-_Movie_poster imgres

Now you may have not watched this movie but that’s okay. This movie is so bitter sweet I am going to leave a link with the trailer. This movie is only on tv and I’m sure you can find it online. So this movie is about a girl who was asked to spread some Christmas cheer and this girl was secretly an Elf. She becomes a babysitter to this family and a whole lot happens. I think this is such a great family movie. And the thing I love about Hallmark is all the Christmas movies are rated G. And so your entire family can get together and enjoy the movie.

So that is it, I hoped you liked my top 5 Christmas movies. I have so many other favorites but we would be here all day. I am so excited to be back blogging,I really think I needed that week off from blogging and just everything in general so yeah. Thanks for reading my post. Check back again!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

