2016 New Years Resolutions

Hey guys! Welcome back to my website, so in today’s post I am talking about my new years resolutions. This year I am working on myself mentally, physically and spiritually. 2016 will be the year for me, I’ve kept on telling myself this year will be the year but nothing ever changes. So I truly am working hard and I’d liked to say I’m doing a awesome job. Although I have not been drinking enough water. Lol. Also sorry for no post on Monday. Sorry 🙂

For the month of January I made a calendar and everyday I have small little goals.

Some goals that I have through the entire year is…

  • Write in my journal.                                                                                                                                 I truly want to start writing in my journal, documenting my day, emotions really anything that I want to express. Knowing me I don’t think I could write daily but at least every month.
  • Workout Routine                                                                                                                                     I don’t need to workout however I am trying to live a healthy lifestyle and working out once a week it is something I think will be fun. I really want to workout every Tuesday’s at 5:30 am in the morning. Yes, I am a morning person 🙂 So that way I get a good 20- 30 mins workout and hit the shower and than breakfast and than school.
  • Drink Plenty of Water                                                                                                                             I don’t drink a lot of water and I’m sure some of you can relate, but hey its a new year so lets change that.
  • Time Management                                                                                                                                  I am truly the worst at time management, on a school night I tell myself lets start H.W. at 5:00 it then becomes past 5 and then 6 and I then only realize I haven’t started my homework. So in the upcoming year I would really want to have a routine that I stick to.

Some other small resolutions is

  • Spread Kindness
  • Be more organized
  • Eat more fruit
  • Drink 2 glasses of water
  • Have only 2 cups of coffee each day
  • Keep room/closet clean
  • Finish Homework earlier
  • Pamper myself weekly (boy will I enjoy that!)
  • Learn something new
  • Handle my emotions
  • Take more risks
  • Not letting anxiety rule my life
  • Take care of my skin
  • And maybe even being an awesome bad ass bitch 🙂

So here are some of my resolutions, I am sure that I will have more goals as the new year progresses but as of right now these are my goals. Thanks for checking today’s post. -Sonia

Leave a Reply

