Living a Better Life: The Little Things ♡ Sporadic Summer

Happy Tuesday! So I am working on a series called HAPPY DAYS, as I’ve shared that 2016 is the year I’m working on myself. I’m slowly going downhill, as life keeps getting worse and worse. But that’s the thing. When everything is going wrong, you gotta make it right. I have to admit I haven’t been on my blog as much as I would like. And I think that creating posts is a lot of fun. Knowing that people are actually reading it and care about what I think. My website is a 1 year old and its incredible to see all the posts I’ve created.  So enough of me rambling, today I am bring to you my “Living a Better Life” series that I will post at least every month. I will be telling you my journey to my self-love and being happy.

Finding Your Happy Place

If I am completely honest I think for the longest time I didn’t know where I belonged, I started to work on this post in April and left it because I wasn’t motivated. My life two months ago is completely different from my life right now. I’ve been living life on the edge as I’ve been taking risks and getting inspired with the world around me. Its funny how as we get older we get more insecure. I think at the end of the day its not about being perfect or wanting to be perfect but taking each day at a time and see where life takes us.

I fell in love.

I fell in love with myself, I’m finally at a point where I can say I am okay with who I am and what I stand for. I am going to be starting a new school in September and all I want to do is dare myself because I finally realized that taking risks is a good thing.

I realized it was the little things that sparked my personality, I’ve been taking to people who I thought I could never talk to.I’ve been taking risks and they’ve been working out but I know some will backfire and I’ll be disappointed and mad at myself. And thats life, thats what we humans do. We take risks and some of the chances we take will make us fail miserably.  Its safe to say I’ve had rainy days with lighting and thunder but then I remember I got up and kept walking and thats what makes me strong.

I didn’t have a social life, I mean I had friends who were popular and I was only “popular” because of them. I didn’t text guys because I thought I was awkward, ugly and all the things boys didn’t like in girls. So I pushed them away, then I realized I am worth it and I have the right to be okay with what I offer. I started texting more people not just boys but more people in general and felt good.

because I felt free.

And I knew no one could take that away from me, I will never be the opinion of someone who doesn’t know me (yes Taylor Swift taught me this 🙂 ) All the people who have tried to knock me down only inspire me to be better and do better. People will always bring you down but if your passionate about something you have to trust yourself. I know that can be scary but I’ve learned to trust.

trust is a good thing.

“What you think of yourself is much more important than what people think of you”.

You are always going to be judged so you might as well be yourself. Realistically there’s a million reasons on why you shouldn’t do something but we still do it anywhere, because we know we rather would know then not know.

9198-Heart-Hands

You are so much more than you think, just hold on God will give you strength. Just remember you are not alone and can do anything if you put your mind to it.

Lots of love, Sonia

Leave a Reply

