Living A Better Life:I Can And I Will ♡ Sporadic Summer

Hello, its me and happy Wednesday!

Hi guys its Sonia coming back with another post, I have been getting great feedback on my last posts and I couldn’t help but do another one because they’re almost therapeutic. Today I’ve had an average typical day but my evening took a left turn which has brought my mood down. I cried for a bit, proved myself right with the outcomes however, all I’m telling myself at this very moment  is that “I can and I will”.  My friends and even my family (some of them) don’t think I have the “brains” to accomplish certain things. They think I’m no competition and have no capacity to achieve something I struggle at. I’m not great at math, its a fact and even I know it. What hurts the most is that they all expect the worst from me and these are people who are meant to protect and nurture me. All I wanna do is just hide under a blanket.

I’ve dealt with depression.

And I’ll tell you its no fun, you close all the doors and leave one for yourself to be alone in. I would say I spent my entire 2013 school year depressed and thats the first time I realized I was struggling  mentally. I hate to admit this, I really do but I was jealous of so many things. Near the end of February I became depressed and all I did was watch tv and be in the dark and in 2015 I became the most laziest version of myself. My marks dropped in school and I just felt like a potato.

I’m not here to complain about my mistakes but let you guys know we can do anything if you work hard for it.

This world is crazy and its hard to balance our entire life whether its school combined with our social life or work and family.  I noticed that we tend to get caught up in the things we have to get done and forget to slow down. It often leaves us to feel like we are drowning. We always make time for the things that make us happy, I may have had a 10 page thesis essay do the next week but I would take time to do something that made me smile. Or else I would’ve gone crazy.

I think blogging has changed my life, I mean when I get inspired I tend to stop and write about it. I really just slow down the time and my mind and forget about the million other things I need to get done.

Thanks for checking out my blog, once again your support means the world to me.

Lots of love, Sonia

Leave a Reply

