My Natural Everyday Summer Makeup Look ♡ Sporadic Summer

 

Hi, everyone! I’ve been wearing makeup every day for 2 years now and in these two years, I’ve discovered products I can’t live without. Summer especially can be quite challenging to find the perfect beauty regime as its always hot. For the most part, summer days are spent at the beach or even just outside in the sweaty weather. You’re quite lucky if you get a breeze with humid conditions. I try my best to stay away from makeup in summer but when I want to look like I’ve got my eight hours of sleep I’ll slap some makeup.

Here’s Some of What I Love:

Covergirl Stay Luminous Oil-Free Foundation (from the outlast collection)

  • You might be scared that this is a dewy foundation that might make you look more sweaty in the hot weather but fear not it gives a glow without making you look like a grease ball.

Mac Pro-Longwear Powder

  • I love MAC’s powders as they add some extra coverage, the long wear collection no doubt is quite popular. To ensure your face makeup doesn’t slip I love this powder because I know it keeps my “face in place” while I’m out and about.

NYX Liquid Suede

  • This range from NYX is so awesome, I recently purchased the shade soft-spoken and fell in love immediately it’s definitely a dark nude shade but with a darker pinker tone which I quite like. And wouldn’t generally go for, I guess I was quite experimental when I was throwing it in the basket.

MAC Studio Fix Boldblack Lash Mascara

  • I like this product enough to wear it but it’s not one I would tell people to go buy, I say this because it’s a basic mascara and I know I could purchase better ones from the drugstore. Just because a product is higher end doesn’t necessarily mean its better than drugstore. I for one think drugstores sell some of the best mascaras, just sayin.

9a728e9b-b965-44a7-a1c0-cf17cc79e8aa

So these are some of the products I love and have been using during the summer, I noticed that I like a lot of drugstore but I feel like their products are great for summer as they feel lightweight on the skin. Let me know if you give any of these products a try as I would love to know what you thought. See you in my next post!

–  Sonia T

 

Leave a Reply

