My Favourite Quotes ♡ Sonia T

Hi everyone!

Welcome back to my blog, I’ve been in a rut lately and have had no desire to blog. However, I created this blog as I thought it could be therapeutic for me. I find my mood constantly changes, I know for a fact I want to blog regularly. In January 2016 I would post 2 times a week. I want to get back into that habit. I really want to get back into blogging because I absolutely love it and I cherish my blog. I have had my blog for over 3 years and I have not given it my all.  Anyways enough of me rambling, I am going to talk to you about my favourite quotes. And FYI I only have two.

-Just hold on God will give you strength-

I found this quote when I was watching a YouTube video and in the description there was a quote ( this one) and it was quite long but the part where it said “just hold on god will give you strength” really stuck with me like glue. I even have it on my mirror so that when I wake up in the morning I can always remind myself especially when I’m having a bad day. Whether you believe in god or not I think we should all have faith in something. I think that sometimes life gets tough or we feel like we’re at our worst and we can’t  do anything, we can try our hardest to hang on as god helps us.

I know I said two quotes but I completely forgot about two other ones that I completely forgot about.

“God helps those who help themselves”

I got this quote for Khloe Kardashian and I stumbled on it, I believe on her Instagram and this quote made me realize that in order to want things or to do things or anything we have help ourselves in order for god to help us. God can give us strength but we have to work for it.

“No one can make you inferior without your consent”

I found this quote while watching the princess diaries, when someone does make me feel inferior I like to think about this quote. No one can make me feel bad, I think that sometimes people put us down but at the end of the day we know ourselves best no one else knows you like you do.

“If you can dream it, you can do it”

This quote was created but Walt Disney, what a genius man. I think we all can say we’ve watched some Disney. I love this quote became it reminded me that if we can dream it we can do it. Although if we dream we have to work for it as nothing can come easy in life. The first step in life is to dream and a little fun fact if you can remember your dreams your considered to be a light sleeper. I had a dream that my mom saw a raccoon and thought it was dead so she stopped to see if it was. It wasn’t and my mom was using her hand telling the raccoon to move however, it didn’t. So she opened the window and the raccoon came inside the car.

I hoped you guys liked this post about my favourite quotes and I also hoped you got a little smile after reading about my dream as I know it was a wild one.

Until next time, Sonia

Leave a Reply

